The man of my dreams.

He would be described as a metrosexual lumberjack with a creative side. Yup, that would be him.

my dream lumberjack

I drew a picture to be clear. He wears lumberjack clothes and hangs out with woodland creatures.

Why lumberjack you ask? I don’t really know. I guess when I first read that in my Sextrology Book (which is the greatest thing in the world) it said one of my turn-ons are lumberjacks. I laughed…hahaha. And then I thought. Um, yeah, actually they are pretty hot. And then I saw the Strongman Lumberjack contest. And yeah, it was love.

And the metrosexual/creative side part? That is really because I like when a man can clean up, and I do need someone to walk down red carpets with me. He needs a creative side because it’s important to me for us to do creative things together. Like build a house (with the trees he cuts down), or paint a picture (of the trees we are about to cut down and build our house with).

This is a paradox, I know. Metro Lumberjack man. SO what? He’s the man of my dreams! And I’m dreaming here, so please don’t wake me up.

The man of my dreams has a job, one that he likes (or loves). He does it with pride and he is always a team player. People at work would describe him as responsible and friendly. He doesn’t gossip or waste his time with negativity.

The man of my dreams has hobbies and passions. Like wittling miniature trinkets out of bark or volunteering at a food bank. He has many talents and when he’s doing his hobby he is happiest.

The man of my dreams cooks. He doesn’t have to be a cook, per say. But he knows how to hunt and gather, and create a meal.

The man of my dreams is an adventure waiting to happen. He is spontaneous and likes to just do things together. Maybe it’s a trip to Mini Ha Ha Bingo off I-35 (because we all drive by it, but no one I know has ever gone in), or going strawberry pickin’ at a local farm.

The man of my dreams loves children, but would never pressure me to have them. He is also open to the idea of adoption.

The man of my dreams is an amazing lover. We will take each other everyday. Every way.

The man of my dreams watches movies with me and thinks it’s cute when I talk about them (during them). Sometimes I have this problem with reacting to movies while they are happening. I’m not really a “talker” (kind of am) but more of a reactor. Anyways, he thinks that’s cute.

The man of my dreams is an overall a healthy guy. I mean, he has to be if he’s lumberjacking. He doesn’t have chronic pain or smoke cigarettes. He drinks occasionally. He likes to do physical activity like rowing a boat, I don’t really care what it is. He could pick up a backpack and go hiking. We will camp together under the stars.

The man of my dreams is a do-er. He doesn’t just say things, he does things.

The man of my dreams stands up for what is right.

The man of my dreams plants six trees for every one he cuts down. He’s environmentally conscious like that.

The man of my dreams loves music. And going to concerts with me. We drive around the country to see the bands we love. We fall in love all over again at these concerts.

The man of my dreams is funny. Not hahaha-ha funny, but quirky. He doesn’t take himself too seriously and knows how to let go. And everyone once in a while, we make each other laugh so hard we cry.

The man of my dreams supports me. Encourages me. Cares about me. Writes me poems. In the morning he whispers softly “Good morning sunshine,” as he wraps his arms around me and pulls me close. And most of all, he loves it when I take care of him. We take care of each other.

Mmmm…he’s so dreamy. And I’m so sappy like a maple tree.

Yours dreaming tonight and dripping of sap ,

25swf

6 thoughts on “The man of my dreams.

  1. Stranger things have happened. Pew Research figured out the happiest person on earth was male, over 65, Jewish and lived in Hawaii based on their research. And darned if there isn’t a guy fitting that description, and once they interviewed him, he realized that hey, he is a pretty happy guy! Perhaps there is a metrosexual lumberjack out there. Look for him in Monty Python’s Lumberjack sketches!

  2. Pingback: She’s listening « 25 single white female

  3. Pingback: Happy Spot #4: and then there was this guy | 25 single white female

Leave a Reply

